Webern/Mahler Concert

from 10€ to 25€

Prélude Concert

Lyon Opera Orchestra

  • Opéra de Lyon
  • 1 hour

A small-scale monument : Klaus Simon brings extraordinary colour to Mahler’s Symphony No. 1 (“Titan”).

  • 16:00


Composed in 1888, the work stunned Mahler’s contemporaries. Between the grandiose and the popular, the unbridled imagination of the Viennese composer defied all the conventions of the time. “Frère Jacques, Frère Jacques, Dormez-vous?” This children’s favourite is the basis for the slow third movement, and to hear it played by a chamber orchestra is to rediscover its many different facets.

Anton Webern
Langsamer Satz  pour cordes 
Gustav Mahler

Symphonie n° 1 
(arrangement pour orchestre de chambre de Klaus Simon)


Musiciens de l'Orchestre de l'Opéra de Lyon